Rome is amoR?

I am sitting in my hotel room and realize that it is my last day in Rome and also the last day of my “splendido” (splendid) holiday in Italy. I visit Italy a couple of times every year and of course I also have my favorite cities in this country. I prefer beautiful landscapes, mountains, golf courses and the islands on the coast but sometimes I like to spend a week in a crowded city like Rome or Milan.

Have you ever thought that Rome is love (amor) spelled backward? Well it is quite descriptive word for this city I would say! It is the atmosphere, the ancient monuments and the endless variety of culture that inspires me in Rome. It is still funny that also the ancient romans thought about this creative fact when they gave the name for this city. :-)

Leave a Reply

